League Winners meet Leon Smith


The Leicestershire Tennis Awards took place at the Tigers Ground on Monday 5th March.  Awards were presented to the winning teams in the Leicestershire Summer and Winter leagues.  The Ladies 1st Team won their division in the Winter League and the Mixed Doubles team won their division in the Summer League.  The awards were presented by Leon Smith who captained the Great Britain team which won the David Cup (the tennis equivalent of the World Cup) in 2016.  The photo shows members of the Kibworth Tennis teams, with Leon Smith (fourth from the left).